Skip to content

Please Tell Me That No Bra Day Thing Is NOT Happening Again This Year

October 13, 2014

If you think #NoBraDay has anything to do with breast cancer awareness, you’d be wrong.

anotheronewiththecancer

Wrote this about it last year. Still feel the same.

How About a “What Cancer Really Does to Breasts Day”?

Posted on October 13, 2013 by Cancer Curmudgeon

I wasn’t going to write about No Bra Day, because 1) so many other blogs I read have said most of what needs to be said, 2) why should I give it more exposure and attention, and 3) I wrote an overly long, overly wordy piece this summer already, back when there was this other No Bra Day (how many are there?!). The earlier piece, I Don’t Want to See It, is mostly crap I wish I had not written, only the final 5 or so paragraphs are worth reading, and some of the sentiment of those will be repeated here.

I changed my mind because as I started mentally ranting I realized that ignoring it won’t make it go away any…

View original post 1,266 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

