Skip to content

The SCAR Project: UPDATE

June 8, 2013

Important information about Facebook and their policies on photographs involving female nudity.

The Sarcastic Boob

Overall, my meeting with Facebook to discuss my Change.org petition was really positive. Facebook’s representatives said they’re fully supportive of The SCAR Project and that they do allow mastectomy photos – but there’s clearly both internal and external confusion that’s leading Facebook employees to remove these photos when they shouldn’t.

Facebook has promised to send me some clear next steps they’ll be taking to address this issue, and I’ll share them with my Change.org petition signers as soon as I get them.

I have Stage IV breast cancer. It’s going to kill me. I didn’t have a mastectomy, but I see pictures of these women and men who’ve had one, and they give me strength. They communicate the urgency that we need to find a cure, and soon. They validate that the experience of breast cancer is brutal and life-changing, and you’ll never be the same again. It’s essential that…

View original post 60 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

